Podcasts that I enjoy

Nina With Freckles - Podcasts 2015-05-28

Today’s post isn’t about links per se, but podcasts that I enjoy listening to. I’m using the Podcasts app on my iPhone and have found its channels to be an interesting feature. I think there are some more intricate apps out there, but I usually prefer to keep things as simple as possible, so the built-in app works well for my needs.

As for the podcasts, the three first – Me Being Crafty, Crafty Planner, and Modern Sewciety – are purely crafty, whereas After the Jump (Design*Sponge) is more design-focussed in general.

If you’re a small-business owner, chances are you will find Stephanie Pollock’s podcast and newsletter of huge value! She’s just starting out with the podcast, so jump on-board asap and don’t miss a single one. Harvard Business Review on the other hand is more hardcore business, but it is broad enough to keep me interested, and I have scribbled quite a few notes already for my academic stuff (science/medicine from a holistic mind-body connection point of view aka probably as far from economy as you can get). In general, I like to have an open mind, and find inspiration in even the most unexpected places, and so far it has served me well.

Are you already a listener to some of these? I warmly recommend Tsoniki’s podcast, as many of her guests are from a wider area compared to those of Modern Sewciety. Have some tips of your own to share?

2 thoughts on “Podcasts that I enjoy

    1. Nina With Freckles Post author

      Well hello, Stephanie! I’m honoured that you’ve not only stopped by but have actually taken the time to comment, as I know you have a lot on your plate. The truth is your podcast is fantastic and more people should know about it!

      Reply

Leave a comment