TOKYO SUBWAY MAP QAL – WEEK 15 BLOCKS 18 AND 19

Nina With Freckles - Sunset walk 2015-12-07

Tokyo Subway Map QAL - Button 2015-08-05 500pxHrm, so this is what things look like when I don’t sew. We had a storm here over the weekend with water levels rising quite a bit, sea debris filling beaches and walking paths next to the water, and a very grey sky to look at.

Today, however, the sun decided to show itself again, and since I’m stuck in limbo with no white background (really bad planning… :D ) I thought I’d put up a “down for soul maintenance” post on my own behalf – but with prompts, of course, for those poor souls among us, who still have a sewing schedule to stick to. (Obviously I have some catching up to do later, but never mind, I’m silly like this.) And since I have your ear and also happen to be in chatty mode, we celebrated Independence Day here yesterday. In two years, it’s the big one and I hope to make a bit more of it then, but all weekend this year was mainly about chilling for me. Didn’t even look at the festivities in the presidential palace, gowns and other stuff. But, we do have prompts to send out into the world, so without further ado…

Sewing the week 15 blocks:

  • Block 18
  • Block 19

Rather scary! Only one more block left of the third row… What say you, things going well? Or a total disaster? Or something in between perhaps? Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “TOKYO SUBWAY MAP QAL – WEEK 15 BLOCKS 18 AND 19

  1. nevynevster

    Oh that’s a really nice picture. I’m glad you had a chilling time on Independence day!

    I am now flagging on the schedule and behind again due to significant lack of progress this weekend. I’m trying to get block 17 done and then onto this week’s tasks. But I also need to make a quilt as a present for some friends, finish the boys’ christmas stockings … and I have a business trip all next week so no chance of sewing at all!
    Hey ho! Let’s be behind together and jolly ourselves along when we can restart the motor!

    N

    Reply
    1. Nina With Freckles Post author

      Hiya, sorry about the late reply! Have been very distracted the past few days, so forgot to get back to you earlier. You sound like a busy bee, but hey, we’ll finish the project sooner or later! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

