Tokyo Subway Map QAL – Week 8 Blocks 1 and 2

Tokyo Subway Map QAL - Button 2015-08-05 500pxOh my, we are ready to start sewing! As posted the other day, I’m not done with cutting yet, but I do want to stay on track from now on, so what is uncut still has to wait until I need those pieces in the blocks. So, yup, welcome to week 8 (19.-25.10.2015) of Tokyo Subway Map QAL, when stuff really begins to show for realz.

In fact, I’m done sewing my first two blocks, but the lighting is so horrific now that we are approaching winter solstice (well, soon enough, heh, I know we just had equinox) and I don’t unnecessarily want to force bad photos on you.

Sewing the week 8 blocks:

  • Block 1
  • Block 2

If you intend to sew the whole quilt rather than quilt top only before New Year’s, now is the time to speed up and sew three blocks. Good luck with that project, I’ll cheer you on from the sidelines :)

As for the “normal” speed, I got a bit busy during the weekend, but promise I’ll check Instagram in the next couple of days. Questions? Comments? Happy Monday and happy sewing!

4 thoughts on “Tokyo Subway Map QAL – Week 8 Blocks 1 and 2

  1. nevynevster

    I am a week behind unfortunately! But I will try to catch up soon! I am going to try to start my block 1 today!

    Reply
    1. Nina With Freckles Post author

      Hiya, here you go, welcome back on the wagon *hoists nevy back on track* As mentioned, I’m nowhere near done cutting for the background, so that makes two of us. Jump back in and let’s do some sewing!

      Reply
      1. nevynevster

        Thanks! We will have to keep each other on track! My Sunday got overtaken with my 2 boys trying to make miniquilts! It was soo sweet so I decided better encourage them!

        Reply
        1. Nina With Freckles Post author

          Oh, believe me, I’ll pester you later this week on IG :D

          But of course you had to sew with the boys! Must have been so heartwarming to see them choose fabrics and start working.

          Reply

Leave a Reply

