Fabric palette No. 12

Nina With Freckles - Fabric palette 12 2015-07-21

My twelfth fabric palette, this time in creamy white, various grey hues, some intense red and an equally insisting mustard green. The flower print in the middle by Joel Dewberry was my starting point, but then it got quite challenging to be honest.

While Hawthorne Threads have an impressive selection of fabrics, in many cases something wasn’t quite fitting either in colour or pattern for the auditioned print to end up in this palette. I love demanding things from myself like this, though, or things would become too boring too quickly.

I don’t think I’ve seen a quilt yet in this colour scheme, so please do post a photo if you decide to go with it!

Leave a Reply

