Simplicity – Block 5 announcement

Dear friends, my darling iMac of year 2006 has displayed some really strange graphics earlier today, after which I was unable to start it up again on a few attempts. Currently I’m doing extra backups, of the manual kind, even though I have automated backup options available as well. I’m not 100% it will start again, once I turn it off, and while one can never be certain of anything related to computers, I’d just rather work on not losing anything at all. It’s never had problems like this before, so I fear the end is approaching at some point in the not-too-far future.

Unfortunately, this means I need to postpone publishing of the fifth Simplicity block until Tuesday – but as a consolation prize there will be a quilt design for free, using that block only as foundation. Please hold tight until then!

Leave a Reply

