Fabric palette No. 10

NinaWithFreckles - Hawthorn Threads palette 10

I didn’t realise just how much I’ve missed making these fabric palettes, but I did. I feel all warm, fuzzy, and almost a bit teary-eyed, too, from having finished one for you to look at again.

This time, I challenged myself to use black and white in a way that wouldn’t be psychedelic at all. I’m not sure I have succeeded, but it was great fun to audition fabric after fabric. I nixed a lot before even downloading, and then another handful once seeing them lined up in Finder.

A funny thing is, when beginning to look at all the information for my list below, I hadn’t realised how many of these fabrics are by Hawthorne Threads. I just thought they looked fresh and interesting, and went well together with the rest. In fact, it is news to me as per this moment that they even design – and print – their own fabrics now.

Fabrics in the palette, currently available at Hawthorne Threads:

  1. Etched, Basketweave in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.
  2. Blend, Espresso in Black by Fiona Stokes-Gilbert for Windham Fabrics.
  3. Isometry, Geometry in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.
  4. Origami Oasis, Thicket in Black by Tamara Kate for Michael Miller Fabrics.
  5. Enchanted, Teardrop Bead in Shadow by Michelle Engel Bencsko for Cloud 9 Fabrics.
  6. Etched, Half Moon Dot in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.
  7. Petite Paris, Eiffel Tower in Ebony by Michael Miller Fabrics.
  8. Zambezi, Fronds in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.
  9. Mod Prints, Dressforms in Black by Michael Miller Fabrics.
  10. Sakura, Meander in Gray by Makower UK for Andover Fabrics.
  11. Etched, Vanes in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.
  12. Opposites Attract, Big Floral in Black on White by Jacqueline Savage Mcfee for Camelot Cottons.
  13. Zambezi, Giraffe Tribe in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.
  14. Sew Charming, Circles in Black by Bo Bunny for Riley Blake Designs.
  15. Dots, Honeycomb Dots On White in Black by Riley Blake Designs.
  16. Etched, Hills in Onyx by Hawthorne Threads.

What say you? Too crazy to look at?

Leave a Reply

