Fabric Spot fabrics finally arrived

The Fabric Spot fabrics that I won in the Stitched in Color challenge finally arrived a few weeks ago, but I haven’t had a chance to blog about them until now.

I got to pick two fabrics that weren’t part of the original palette, since they were not available at the time, and upon receiving them I was surprised to see how well they match each other. Here they are!

NWF Stitched in Color contest Fabric Spot fabrics 2014-10-17

Aren’t they lovely? I have no idea how to use them yet, but I think I’ll use all the palette fabrics in the same project to build upon the original idea. The pair of nature-themed fabrics would be gorgeous to use as starting point for something larger, using the colours of the roses.

What do you think? Have some ideas for these? Happy Friday and a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

