My snail palette won!

I can’t believe it, I am so humbled and grateful! My first palette, the one with the snails, lots of yellow and blue in various hues, won the Unabashedly Yellow challenge sponsored by Canadian Fabric Spot.

I was about to wrap up my Monday and then Rachel’s email announced its existence in my inbox, so I headed over to her blog and found this:

NWF Unabashedly Yellow prize 2014-07-14

My cheerful little palette got over 24 % of the votes, which I still have a hard time believing, because there were so many other fantastic palettes in the challenge.

I’m still stepping outside of my comfort zone and have never participated in a challenge like this before. What a lovely end to a nice Monday!

4 thoughts on “My snail palette won!

Leave a Reply

