Stitched in Color fabric palette contest

Ah, my favourite! Fabric palettes! Window shopping is almost as good as shopping for real when it comes to fabrics, so I eagerly dug out my foundation print from the Fabric Spot webshop upon reading of Rachel Hauser’s challenge over at Stitched in Color.

The theme is “Unabashedly Yellow” and what do you think? I’d love to win this bundle is what I think!

NWF Stitched in Color fabric palette contest 2014-07-08

My starting point were the snails, I love those snails! Recently I saw them on someone’s blog or in a webshop and thought I’d love to get a yard of it.

As for the fabrics in general, I think only two are from the same line, numbers 11 and 12 down in the right corner. It still amazes me what one can do when carefully combining single patterns from different lines. Hope you enjoyed my contribution, wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Stitched in Color fabric palette contest

Leave a Reply

