ALYOF July 2014 – MQG Michael Miller fabric challenge

NWF ALYOF 2014-07 - Michael Miller fabric challenge

This is my first official A Lovely Year of Finishes goal and I’m excited to participate. My scope is to not only finish this MQG Michael Miller fabric-challenge mini quilt but also enter it in the competition before deadline 25.7.2014.

I have lots of stuff to learn when making the quilt and I’m both thrilled and nervous about the prospect. Hopefully I won’t eat my words this time regarding stepping outside of my comfort zone… Usually I work quite well under pressure, when there’s a real rather than made-up deadline, so we’ll see what comes out of this ALYOF challenge!

Edited to add: It wasn’t tricky at all to create the link, I’m happy to report.

4 thoughts on “ALYOF July 2014 – MQG Michael Miller fabric challenge

Leave a Reply

