A Lovely Year of Finishes 2014

I hadn’t heard of this A Lovely Year of Finishes 2014 until I saw a button on someone’s blog the other day (Christa Quilts maybe?) and I’ve decided to participate in this challenge.

June is well on its way already, but my project to finish this month is the stack of six placemats – or rather the pieced placemat tops still. I’ve blogged about them before and for good measure will add once more the photo taken the other day as proof that they are still unfinished:

NWF Placemats current status 2014-06-14

I do have the supplies for it – batting and backing as well as single-fold bias tape in black and/or dark brown, so it shouldn’t be a cost issue this time. I need to:

  • Cut batting
  • Cut backing
  • Baste and quilt
  • Add bias tape as finish

Luckily it’s a bit like a factory once I get going.

The button has already been added to the widget bar on the right and now I have to get this thing linked up somehow. Wish me luck, haven’t done any link stuff like this before!

EDIT: I was a bit too quick/slow however you look at it :/ Apparently the linkup is open the seven first days only, but I’ll do this as a solo project then; really don’t want to not use them anymore, but actually have a meal or two whilst enjoying them underneath my plate.

2 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes 2014

    1. Nina With Freckles Post author

      Hi Melissa, thanks for stopping by! You bet I will join in July, I’m all pumped about finally finishing those placemats and maybe tackle other WIPs when having built up momentum anyway.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

