Long time no see

Time flies and I seem to suck at keeping what I sort-of-promise. A promise in the not-so-new-anymore year 2014 is not to make them when I can’t keep ’em or in other words “Show, don’t tell!” and simply accept that a Schedule isn’t always going to work.

So. What’s been going on? Lots of things. And the latest twisty turn is that I don’t have access to a sewing machine for a few months from now, but instead I can drool over the occasional Love Patchwork and Quilting magazine – like this:

Love Patchwork and Quilting

Love Patchwork and Quilting – Issue 5

It brightened my day yesterday and as usual it’s full to the brim of fabricky deliciousness. There are so many fresh, new ideas that it’s positively vexing not to be able to put the rotary cutter to work right away!

Instead I’ve turned to knitting and have learned quite a few nifty things. The petroleum scarf is finished (yeah hello, I made it before New Year’s Eve!) and I moved on to skill-builders via a Craftsy class or two – which I’ll write more about during the weekend – but my proudest thing is a hat I’m knitting using the magic-loop method. I found the pattern on Ravelry, a true treasure trove, and will most certainly share more about this project. Anyway, I’m back and we’ll see at what frequency (see, taking my own advice already)!

2 thoughts on “Long time no see

Leave a Reply

