Seventh November links

Can’t believe a week is gone again! I barely noticed yesterday was Svenska Dagen, Swedish Day here, in celebration of my mother tongue and culture as a minority in Finland. Now it’s close to the weekend again, which means it’s link time and reading material for you in case something catches your eye.

10670598284_6d16ed8d66

Turning Leaves Quilt with Bark & Branch fabric line, Floating on Cloud9

migration header

Migration block, Displacement Activity

8271282007_91ed494f8b

Flying Geese two ways tutorial, Don’t Call Me Betsy

5587295578_c7b04bd024

Mini Bookshelf Quilt, Don’t Call Me Betsy

coverphoto

Personalized pencil pouch tutorial, lbg studio

And finally, a recipe to make your own spray starch, from the blue chair! I’ve never used it, but might try now that I’ve seen how easy it is.

I love books and that mini quilt is just adorable! I have no idea where I’d put it, but perhaps it could be a placemat or something, used every day. The letter tutorial comes in handy, too, because I’m pondering some holiday gifts to a few sweet kids.

Enjoy these tutorials by talented people!

Leave a Reply

