Piece of Cake 3 – Quilt top sneak peak

The Piece of Cake 3 quilt top isn’t quite done yet, as one row is still missing, but I’m so excited to have made this much progress all of a sudden that I just had to take yet another awful indoor-at-night photo. It’s dark here around 16.30 and a black hole an hour later, so I just have to get used to posting these photos. Anyway, the almost-finished quilt top, ta daaah:

NinaWithFreckles - Piece of Cake 3 quilt top almost done

I must have thought the placement of some of the blocks was optimal, but now I’m wondering “What was I thinking???” regarding a couple of them. It would be great to have a large design wall, because I’d be able to cut down on design mishaps a bit more efficiently. Now that it’s close to done, I’ve almost forgotten (decided to) about the presser foot already. I’m pretty certain I’ll sew the last row on before going to bed, but we’ll see! Or rather, you’ll see tomorrow! Yeah baby!

Leave a Reply

