Behind the Seams 21.7.2013

Technically it’s the 22nd already, because we are past midnight here, but the Behind Seams moments happened on the 21st, so here you go.

BOM Jan log cabin oops

Craftsy BOM 2013 January oops

“Yeah, definitely, I’ll start with the yellow donuts, they should be sewn to the birdies!”, then “Hmm, where did those inches come from?”. “Yaaah, seam ripper!”

BOM 2012 Jan ooooops

Craftsy BOM 2012 January oooooops

“Yes yes yes, last seam sewn, now I have to press, then trim and I’m done!”, then “This is odd, it’s so bulky in weird places, guess I’ll press the wrong side a bit better before flipping open to press against the dark side.”, finally “Whaaat, that’s not how it’s supposed to look!”. Wheels are turning really slowly at this point. “What’s going on?” and “They look so weird!”, looks closer. “Oh.” I’ve never laughed as hysterically when swinging my way through the *ahem* defective seam with a ripper.

Looking at that gorgeous piece of art up there makes me giggle uncontrollably again. I’m sure I’m the only one with this kind of reaction, but if it causes even a shaking of a head somewhere my mission is accomplished. First I was contemplating saving these for later, but chances are I’ll dig out more gold sooner rather than later. Count on more glimpses from behind the seams.

Leave a Reply

