Fabric cravings

I have fabric cravings as of late and would love to learn to make quilts. I fell in love, real hard like sweep-me-off-my-feet hard, as I saw the Tokyo Subway Map Quilt by Elizabeth Hartmann of the Oh, Fransson! blog. She has also written a book, but unfortunately it is not yet prettying up my bookshelf. Since she was the initiator to my interest in this beautiful craft, her link became the first to decorate my blog on its birthday, 27 August 2011. I intend to keep an infrequent log of my ups and downs here and hope to have some serious fun while doing so. I’m occasionally flirting with yarn as well, so you might stumble upon some wonky works that most likely will not resemble those of my late grandmother’s, but it is good to have role models, right. Welcome to join me on my journey!

Leave a Reply

